## **WPC.24.05.03: Appointment of Council Officers**

## **Annual Appointment of Council Officers**

At each Annual Meeting one of the tasks of the Parish Council is to appoint officers for the next year.

The current roles and responsibilities are listed at Appendix A.

A summary of expressions of interest, and proposals for the 2025.26 Financial Year is set out at Appendix B.

## **Action:**

The parish council appoint or confirm the officers of the council as set out at Appendix B, subject to any changes agreed at the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council.

Role/Responsibility	Current Appointee		
Parish Council			
Chair of Parish Council	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
Vice Chair of Parish Council	Vacant		
Emergency Planning	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
Highways & VAS Officer	Cllrs Kevin Grimes, vacant		
Internal Monitoring Officer	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
Neighbourhood Plan Working Group	Cllrs Linda Smith, TraceyTurner (lead)		
Planning Officer	Cllr Tracey Turner		
Road Safety Working Group	Cllrs Kevin Grimes, Mel Karunaratne (lead)		
SALC Area Meetings	Cllr Linda Smith		
Estates Committee			
Chair Estates Committee	Vacant		
Vice-Chair Estates Committee	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
One other Cllr	Cllr Mel Karunaratne		
Substitute(s) (to replace the ordinary members where they have confirmed to the Proper Officer three (3) days before the meeting that they are unable to attend)	Cllrs Kevin Grimes, Tracey Turner		
Cemetery & Churchyard Officer	Cllr Andrea Grimes		
Cemetery Records Project	Cllr Andrea Grimes		
Environment & Sustainability Officer	Mrs Mary Jolland		
Footpath Officer	Mr Roger Medley		
Youth Facilities Officer	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
Play area inspections – Bury Road	Mr Kevin Grimes		
Play area inspections – Cemetery Road	Cllr Mel Karunaratne		
Public Access Devices Officer	Vacant		
Six Acres Officer	Cllr Mike Lavelle		
Tree Officer	Mr David Di Giulio		
Village Greens Officer	Mr David Di Giulio		
Village Recorder	Mrs Dorothy Anderson		
Village Website, Social Media & News Officer	Cllr Linda Smith		
United Charities	Mr Julian Wilson		
Unity Trust Bank			
View Only	Cllrs Grimes, Lavelle		
View and Authorise Payments	Cllrs P Couzens, M Karunaratne, L Smith, T Turner		

## **Current Constitution of Estates Committee:**

- 3 Councillors (Cllrs Lavelle, Karunaratne, Vacant)
- 2 Substitute Councillors (Cllr K Grimes, T Turner)
- 4 Lay Members (David di Giulio, Mary Jolland, Roger Medley, vacant)

Role / Responsibility	Andrea Grimes	Kevin Grimes	Mel Karunar atne	Mike Lavelle	Linda Smith	Tracey Turner
Chair of Parish Council				у		
Vice Chair of Parish Council						у
Emergency Planning				у		
Highways & VAS Officer	Υ	у				
Internal Monitoring Officer				у		
Neighbourhood Plan Working Group					У	У
Planning Officer						у
Road Safety Working Group		У	Υ			
SALC Area Meetings					у	
Estates Committee						
Chair Estates Committee			Υ	у		
Vice-Chair Estates Committee				Υ		
One other Cllr		Υ				
Substitute(s) (to replace the ordinary members where they have confirmed to the Proper Officer three (3) days before the meeting that they are unable to attend)	Υ					У
Cemetery & Churchyard Officer	у					
Cemetery Records Project	У					
Environment & Sustainability Officer						
Footpath Officer						
Youth Facilities Officer				у		
Play area inspections – Bury Road		У				
Play area inspections – Cemetery Road			Υ			
Public Access Devices Officer	Υ					
Six Acres Officer				у		
Tree Officer						
Village Greens Officer						
Village Recorder						
Village Website, Social Media & News Officer					у	
United Charities						
Unity Trust Bank						
View Only	у	у		У		
View and Authorise Payments			Υ		у	у
Current Constitution of Estates Committee:						
4 Lay Members (David di Giulio, Mary Jolland, Roger Medley, vacant)						